S M Naseem, Mohammad Ismail Mohammad Aslam Limited, Karachi, has been re-elected as central chairman of the Pakistan Tanners Association, unopposed, while Ashan Elahi, Alma Leather, Karachi, and Mohammad Musaddiq, Siddiq Leather Works (Pvt) Limited, Lahore, were elected as vice chairmen of the central executive committee for the year 2003-2004.

The members of the committee for the year 2003-2004 are as follows: Sh Afzal Hussain, Hussain International, Lahore; Agha Saiddain, Royal Leather, Lahore; Amanullah Aftab, Hafiz Tannery, Karachi; Arshad Iqbal, National Tannery, Lahore; Ashfaq Ahmad, Shaukat International, Lahore; Ejaz Ahmed Shaikh, Shaukat International, Lahore; Mansoor Iqbal, Bhomal Leather, Karachi; Muhammad Fahim, Shafi Reso-Chem, Lahore; Kh Muahmmad Ilyas, Khawaja Tannery, Multan; Muhammad Naeem, Vohara Asia, Lahore; Mohammad Zaheer Shaikh, H & B Tannery, Lahore; Zahid Haleem, Muhammad Shafi Tannery, Karachi.