The merger was concluded on 15th January and the new Stellantis started from the 16th.

The new company board of directors was announced and comprises John Elkann as Chairman and Carlos Tavares as CEO and 9 non executive roles including Robert Peugeot as Vice-Chairman and Henri de Castries as Senior Independent Director, in addition to Andrea Agnelli, Fiona Clare Cicconi, Nicolas Dufourcq, Ann Frances Godbehere, Wan Ling Martello, Jacques de Saint-Exupéry and Kevin Scott.