Agreement has now been reached with the countries involved and there will now be three IULTCS area representatives covering North, Central and South Latin-America as follows: North Latin-America, Ricardo Weiss Washke who will be responsible for Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, El Salvador and Cuba.

For central Latin America, Ms Regina Cánovas Teixeira, who already serves on the executive committee, will cover Brazil, Columbia, Peru, Venezuela and Ecuador.

South Latin America will be covered by Mrs Patricia Casey de Polzinetti, responsible for Argentina, Chile, Uruguay, Paraguay and Bolivia.